top of page

What Dreams May Come

Sometimes I have these horribly evil dreams. It will be completely normal, and then there is this abrupt, unexpected transformation into some truly evil thing—usually a person. And I normally wake up horrified with this awful feeling I am unable to shake. I pray to lessen it. Once it was so bad I had to call my dad and get a blessing over the phone.

Last night would have been that level of intensity, but, still asleep in the dream, after the initial shock, I realized that I had the power. It was my dream, and I confronted the person/evil. I knew I could make it go away. It was my dream, and I was in control. (Yes, it was a little Divergent: Allegiant-esque.)

Sometimes in life we are so afraid of the temptations and evil around us that we forget that we have the ability to overcome. Especially in the wake of the horrible mass shooting in Las Vegas, some are scared to be in public or to go to concerts or Vegas even. You mustn’t let that happen. You are in control of your actions. You determine what effect these things have on you. Be strong. Teach your children to be strong. There will always be bad in the world. Make sure your sons and daughters know that they have the power to overcome.

Today's post is in honor of my little sister who through difficulty finds courage; her children reflect her strength. Happy birthday, Re.

LJ, DW &

Jax (not pictured)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Facebook Basic Square
bottom of page