top of page

Idled Motivation

Do you ever just lose your motivation? I have started 3 new jobs. All working from home, so I can continue to be with my son. Don't judge me. I see that eyebrow raise. I spend maybe 5 hours a day working (3 of that when he is asleep) and the rest playing, cooking, building, living life with DW and JP.

So, in the midst of life, we sometimes lose sight of what our goals may be for the year. We are in the thick of it--taking each day as it comes. Don't forget to lift your head up and see what the view looks like. This is definitely a pot/kettle situation. I'm saying it as a reminder for myself more than anything. I try not to point fingers. (That has one of my personal goals for the last few years--you never know what someone is experiencing/has experienced.)

Yes. I have lost my voice (my penned words) as I have been the voice for so many others. Working in marketing and collaborating with a previously set tone and writing style can be difficult, especially one that you may not believe is the right fit for an organization. It just wears me out sometimes.

I'm getting back to it. I am going to rededicate maybe 20 min a week? (Do you ever put things in writing in hopes that you will execute and stop making excuses because, hey! It's in print now! You have to do it!) Let's do this.

LJ, DW &

Jax (not pictured)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Facebook Basic Square
bottom of page